Skip to content


Javon Jackson



One by One
Don’t You Worry ‘Bout a Thing
When I Fall in Love
Think of Me
Mr. Taylor
Where Is the Love
Richard’s R.A.P.
88 Strong

About The Album

SOULFUL TENOR SAXOPHONE great Javon Jackson makes a crowd-pleasing statement with his new, Expression, featuring the Javon Jackson Band with Orrin Evans, Corcoran Holt, and McClenty Hunter. Expression is serious jazz music at its accessible best. Javon and company rework Stevie Wonder’s “Don’t You Worry ’Bout a Thing,” Hathaway and Flack’s “Where is the Love,” and Nat Cole’s “When I Fall in Love.” Actually, every track aims to please including George Cable’s ’70s classic “Think on Me,” Wayne Shorter’s “One by One,” as well as several Jackson originals. It’s a set you’ll return to again and again. Expression is available for purchase as a 8-panel CD-Deluxe Album complete with liner notes, interview and additional photos or as a high resolution download mastered for iTunes.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites.